The Power of Six

by Pittacus Lore

This has been a season of sequels for me. I’ve looked forward to this book for quite a while, since I loved the first (which it seems I meant to review, and never did. Fail! Anyway, look for I Am Number Four).

And yet, sequels seem to be difficult to pull off, especially in the science fiction arena. The first book introduces this whole world and you, as the reader, spend a lot of time discovering new powers and a new version of our world which leads up to this epic battle.

This book introduces new characters and intersperses chapters with old. We learn more about Six and continue to hear from Four while learning about Marina who has been hiding in Spain.

As I read the book, I wasn’t impressed. It moved slowly for me, but the epic battle at the end made the book worth it, and I’m still looking forward to the continuation of the series. It’s worth a read, but I consider it a beach book. Kind of light, not very challenging, but definitely entertaining.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

