The Fault in Our Stars

by John Green

I haven’t been this overcome after reading a book in a long time.

I feel like I’m caught in this book and I’m tempted to pick it up and reread it after finishing only yesterday.

This book is sad. I went to the bookstore and told the lady I was afraid to read it because I thought it was sad and she said, “It might be. But it is GOOD.”

I think John Green has a window into the human condition. Every book that he has written has astounded me.

Hazel has terminal cancer and meets Augustus Waters at a cancer support meeting. But the journey they go on is so far from a Nicholas Sparks novel. Their journey is real and visceral and gorgeous and tragic and haunting. And so much of life is like that.

I can’t recommend this book enough, as long as you have a box of tissue ready at your side. The words are still running through my head now and I can’t give them up. Read it. Now.

3 Comments

  1. GAHHH!!!!
    I LUV THT BOOK ❤
    The ending made me cry a little and I think this book was BEYOND EXCELLENT!!!!!!
    I'm currently reading another of John Green's books called "A Abundance of Katherines" so far loving it~
    I CANNOT STRESS ENOUGH, YOU HAVE 2 READ THIS BOOK 🙂

  2. Pingback: Top books of 2012 « Young Adult Pageturners

  3. Pingback: Katie’s Top Books of 2012 « Young Adult Pageturners

Leave a Reply

