Peak

by Roland Smith

images

I’m pretty obsessed with Roland Smith right now.

I started reading some of his books for younger readers with my kids and I was drawn in by the nonstop action and general ridiculousness of the plot, no matter how believable. Soon I graduated to Peak.

Peak Marcello is the son of mountain climbers. We meet him scaling a skyscraper and follow him on a journey to climb Mount Everest. I was expecting something unbelievable, but Roland Smith built a story full of danger and action and character growth in a way that I loved. I closed the book feeling exhausted and charged up at the same time.

While the book is appropriate for younger readers, I would recommend this for anyone who can handle an intense adventure tale. Great choice to get you ready for spring and summer.

Leave a Reply

